Spread the Music, Spread the Mayo!

Posts tagged “News

** The Weeknd’s “Trilogy” Goes Gold **

The Weeknd %22Trilogy%22 Art

The Weeknd’s debut major label release, “Trilogy”, has been declared certified gold (selling 500,000 units) since being released on November 13th, 2012. The Toronto R&B singer saw early success with his mixtape series, and then decided to turn the tapes into a whole project released as “Trilogy”. 

As the numbers climb, we will keep you posted — Congrats to The Weeknd! #OVOXO


** Jay-Z & Kanye’s 2 Hit-Singles Reach Milestones **

Watch The Throne Art

Two of the biggest tracks off Jay-Z & Kanye West’s joint project, “Watch The Throne” continue to sell as “N*ggas In Paris” goes THREE TIMES PLATINUM, and “No Church In The Wild” reaches GOLD status.

This just shows that classic songs/albums are timeless — These tracks continue to appear on commercials & movies as we speak. We salute Hov & ‘Ye on this flawless project. Hopefully we will see a “WTT2” sooner than later!

** A$AP Rocky Reveals Cover Art & Release Date For “LongLiveA$AP” **

A$AP Rocky has announced that his debut album, “Long.Live.A$AP” will hit stores January 15th — Check out the album cover below:

ASAP Rocky %22LongLiveA$AP%22 Art

** T.I. Reveals Cover Art & Tracklist For “Trouble Man” **


1. The Introduction
2. G Season (Feat. Meek Mill)
3. Trap Back Jumpin
4. Wildside (Feat. A$AP Rocky)
5. Ball (Feta. Lil Wayne)
6. Sorry (Feat. André 3000)
7. Can You Learn (Feat. R. Kelly)
8. Go Get It
9. Guns and Roses (Feat. P!nk)
10. The Way We Ride
11. Cruisin’
12. Addresses
13. Hello (Feat. CeeLo Green)
14. Who Want Some
15. Wonderful Life (Feat. Akon)
16. Hallelujah

** Kid Ink Releases Cover Art For Upcoming Mixtape “Rocketship Shawty” **

Kid Ink has revealed the cover art for his upcoming mixtape “Rocketship Shawty” — It is due to drop later this month, but no exact date yet — Check the artwork below:

** Eminem On The Cover Of VIBE For 10 Year Anniversary Of “8 Mile” **

Eminem covers VIBE magazine as the cast from “8 Mile” is reunited for the ten year anniversary of the film’s release.

Heralded as one of the greatest hip hop movies of all-time, “8 Mile”, depicted a young white rapper on the rise in Detroit city.  Obviously, there were some auto-biographical elements between the B-Rabbit character, and the actor playing him, Detroit’s own, Eminem.

To commemorate the ten year anniversary of the film, VIBE magazine was able to reunite the cast and they had Marshall Mathers on the cover.  In the interview they talk about what part of the B-Rabbit character was taken from Em’s life, and the process in developing the epic freestyle battle scenes.

Be on the look out for the release of this issue COMING SOON!

** Kendrick Lamar Releases Cover Art For Upcoming Album, “good kid, m.A.A.d. city” **

Kendrick Lamar has decided to reveal the cover art for his highly anticipated debut album “good kid, m.A.A.d city”.

The LP will be dropping on October 22nd through Aftermath/Interscope.

Check artwork below:

** Machine Gun Kelly Reveals Cover Art & Tracklist For Upcoming Album, “Lace Up” **

Machine Gun Kelly has released the artwork and tracklist for his debut album for Bad Boy Records titled, Lace Up”.

The standard edition features thirteen songs, while the deluxe edition contains seventeen tracks. Lace Up” features artists like DMX, Lil Jon, Waka Flocka, Bun B, Tech N9ne, Twista & more! The album drops October 9th. Pre-order is available on iTunes now!!  Tracklist below:

1. Save Me (Feat. M. Shadows & Synyster Gates)
2. What I Do (Feat. Bun B & Dubo)
3. Wild Boy (Feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
4. Lace Up (Feat. Lil Jon)
5. Stereo (Feat. Alex Fitts)
6. All We Have (Feat. Anna Yvette)
7. See My Tears
8. D3mons (Feat. DMX)
9. Edge of Destruction (Feat. Tech N9ne & Twista)
10. Runnin’ (Feat. Planet VI)
11. Invincible (Feat. Ester Dean)
12. On My Way
13. End of the Road (Feat. Blackbear)
14. Half Naked & Almost Famous
15. La La La (The Floating Song)
16. Hold On (Shut Up) (Feat. Young Jeezy)
17. Warning Shot (Feat. Cassie)

** G.O.O.D. Music Announces Tracklist & Features For Upcoming Compilation Album, “Cruel Summer” **

We are finally nearing the release of G.O.O.D. Music’s compilation album, Cruel Summer” as the tracklist and features have been released.

Features include Jay-Z, R. Kelly, Raekwon, and one of Kanye’s most influential emcees, Ma$e, plus more. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT THE OFFICIAL TRACKLIST — I’m sure minor changes will take place before final release — Check out unofficial tracklist w/ features below:

01.) “To The World” by Kanye West & R. Kelly
02.) “Clique” by Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean
03.) “Mercy” by Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz
04.) “New God Flow” by Kanye West & Pusha T
05.) “The Morning” by Pusha T, Raekwon, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi & D’Banj
06.) “Cold” by Kanye West & DJ Khaled
07.) “Higher” by Pusha T, The Dream, & Mase
08.) “Sin City” by John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce & Malik Yusef
09.) “The One” by Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz & Marsha Ambrosius
10.) “Creepers” by Kid Cudi
11.) “Bliss” by John Legend & Teyana Taylor
12.) “I Don’t Like” by Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss

** “Dedication 4” Delayed Again — New Release Date Announced **

Lil Wayne & DJ Drama have delayed “Dedication 4” AGAIN!! To make a long story short, the new release date is set for September 3rd — Stay tuned!